Jezabeth Roca Gonzalez win a Feminist Art Collective 2019 Residency Grant

Toronto, Canada - The Feminist Art Collective has announced the winners of its 2019 Residency Grants. The FAC residency will gather artists together who focus on social justice issues such as rape culture, transphobia, racism, ableism, ageism, media representation, cultural appropriation, environmental degradation and impact on Indigenous lands, gender-based violence, and Islamophobic policies. We aim to create a space that is positive, celebratory, intellectually engaging and provocative. We are committed to this space being trans inclusive, anti-racist, and intersectional.The residency will include individual studio time accented with group discussions, communal dinners, film, guest speakers, group and individual critiques and trips into Toronto for gallery tours and relevant events. The resulting residency work will be presented in a community exhibition at the end of the residency.

Jezabeth Roca Gonzalez / Puerto Rico

2019 Residency Grant Recipients: Andra Ragusila, Angel Carlin, Anna Malla, Becky Alley, Claudia Phares, Gloria C Swain, jamilah malika abu-bakare, Janet Tran, Jennifer O’Connor, Jessa Laframboise, Jezabeth Roca Gonzalez, Jody Chan, Kat Pruss, Kate Welsh, Rachel Asevicius, Sabine LeBel, Shanda Bezic and Thea Fitz-James.